Working Groups Set: Accessibility & Inclusivity & Diversity

The different Working Groups on the subjects decided in the General Assembly have been set. Those projects are carried on by the Association in different working groups with trail runners and lead by the members of the board:

Accessibility & Inclusivity & Diversity

This working group involve athletes from different regions, genders and backgrounds. They are working together in pointing out how to make trail running accessible, diverse and inclusive. This means the group has athletes each of them representing the different continents from the US to Asia, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Beside the geographical coverage the working group is responsible for gender equality and the LGBTQ 🏳️‍🌈 Community. There is much work to do by addressing issues related to race inequality and give better exposure to runners of different races.

Their major task will be to help overseeing the other projects making sure they are inclusive. This also comes with laying out the core values that include diversity and inclusion. The final goal of the group is to create standards for race organizers and trail running brands that they should be caring of.

The group is lead by three of the board members, Pascal Egli & Kaytlyn Gerbin & Eszter Csillag and the members are:

  • Abel Carretero Ernesto
  • Toni McCann
  • Emily Schmitz
  • Sangé Sherpa
  • Sabrina Pace-Humphreys
  • Ryan Montgomery
  • Adam Merry
  • Joaquín López
  • Ruth Croft
  • Fuzhao Xiang
  • Bong’musa Mthembu
  • Sunmaya Budha 
  • John Ray Onifa
  • Josh Chigome

Blog at